Reviews

5.0 46 reviews

  • Avatar Michael Avenell ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I recently had a massage with David at his beautiful new premises and what an brilliant massage it was! I had been feeling quite tired & run down for a number of weeks but when I woke up the next day after the massage I felt completely … More re-energized. David works intuitively and can detect any tired/weakness in the body or organs. David is an excellent massage therapist - highly recommend.
  • Avatar Eddie Paunovic ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I have been seeing David for 3 or 4 years. His body work is exceptional. He never misses a spot that requires attention. Great instincts with respect to massage ,whether fluid or shiatsu.
    Should you require dietary information or rejuvenation
    … More by massage go and see David.
  • Avatar Helen Mihajlovic ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Luckily, David could fit me in last minute today for my 1st massage with his expert technique. What a comfortable massage bed, $5,000 worth, wow.
    Lots of internal shift work in thoroughly trustworthy hands. I could feel my inner organs
    … More being moved which is the first time I've ever had that!
    Gentle though. Much less pain than the usual Chinese massage.
    Thoroughly recommend you try his style. I know I'll l be going back!
  • Avatar Gerry Devlin ★★★★ a month ago
    Delighted to have met David
    He has helped me so much with chronic shoulder and neck pain with combination heat , deep massage and shiatsu techniques
    Thank you David for your expertise
    Gerry
  • Avatar Maria Vago ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Im glad i found david ! I was looking for the right person to treat my back and my leg and fortunately i went with him. He does a lot of manual therapy and shiatsu thats really helps and his knowledge is impressive.
    He gave me some good
    … More advices with food also.
    I recommend him a lot! And I grateful him so much for his help
  • Avatar Amisha OBrien ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    My husband and I have just experienced the most wonderful weekend of shiatsu treatments and macrobiotic cooking at one of David's retreats held locally. David shares all his knowledge freely and has such an abundance of knowledge. … More Highly, highly recommend treatments with David and attending his retreats. Both Mind blowing and life changing .
  • Avatar TeKani Te Wiata ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Last weekend, I was introduced to Shiatsu Massage and Food Science with David Clark, mind body and soul. The interweaving of both diet and massage made for an enlightening experience. David's sharing of his knowledge and culinary skills … More whilst supported by Wayne and Emma set the scene for a fantastic coming together of like minds. New friends were made and old friends reconnected. What more could you ask for.
  • Avatar judith rosamund ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am so grateful to David for helping me heal a long standing gut issue. His incredible knowledge and skill in shiatsu and food science to support healing is really impressive. I learnt so much from him! I whole heartedly recommend David. … More
  • Avatar Smithy Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    I felt very fortunate to have found David when I was suffering quite severe back pain as well as various other issues. He seemed to intuitively know what would help and used a combination of techniques including heat and manipulation which … More helped me enormously. His rooms are calm and soothing and I felt I was in the right place immediately. I have been several times now and will continue to do so and highly recommend David and his expansive healing skills and experience.
    Steve Berry-Smith
  • Avatar Jimmy P ★★★★★ a year ago
    During a month long visit to New Zealand, I injured my back.
    I saw a few massage therapists and chiropractors for treatment.
    I was able to schedule appointments with David and his skills made all the difference for my pain levels and improved
    … More my recovery track. (He also identified some nutrition challenges during treatments).
    Yes yes yes
  • Avatar Julie Lucas ★★★★★ a year ago
    I found David Clark online and loved all the services that were available. I have been back multiple times and will continue.
    The Abdominal treat is amazing and the kidney compress. I even attended a retreat to learn more about food and
    … More healing.
    David is the one stop shop providing everything we all need to know to heal our bodies and for our families. Life skills. Plus the feeling of being healed after a shiatsu massage.
    Highly recommend
    Thank you David.
  • Avatar David Yost ★★★★★ a year ago
    David is a very gifted therapist. I’ve had both a therapeutic massage & the Ampuku Abdominal treatment with him. I exercise a lot so a therapeutic massage is very welcome.
    Recently, I have had some strange health issues arise regarding
    … More my intestinal tract & urinary tract. Having David perform the Ampuku abdominal treatment on me gave me quite a bit of relief, especially the hours after the treatment.
    I highly recommend David!!!
  • Avatar Rachel Murphy ★★★★★ a year ago
    I’ve just had the most nourishing and healing weekend at one of David’s Shiatsu retreats. David’s knowledge about healing in relation to the body and food is so vast and he’s able to teach and communicate it so succinctly (and with a sense … More of humor!). The weekend ticked all the boxes - from beach and bush walks, to cooking classes and incredible treatments. I have come away feeling well equipped with new ideas for my Shiatsu treatments, a happy tummy and a renewed sense of purpose. I highly recommend David’s courses to anyone wanting to heal themselves and others (both Shiatsu practitioners and anyone else curious to learn).
  • Avatar Syamanga das ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    David is very experienced in the field of macrobiotics and traditional shiatsu massage and shows a genuine keyring attitude towards his clients. David is always willing to share his knowledge and help me understand what I can do to improve … More my lifestyle habits alongside the therapy sessions he offers in clinic
    I've learnt a great deal from David about wider concepts of healthcare, I appreciate his passion and enthusiasm for the field of shiatsu
    As a physical therapist to myself I can see David really understands the body and it's mechanics, so he can deliver a high grade of service to whoever comes into his clinic
  • Avatar Theresa Pyne Hall ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Big Thank You David...I felt super good today after a session with you yesterday. I've never had abdominal massage before and I must say Wow it felt amazing. Your heated salt pack is a great tool, and I'm sure an added benefit. … More Thank you for telling me about yin and yang, something I definitely want to learn more about. I love your beautiful clean environment and your calming disposition is truly healing. I look forward to our next session ! PS 300 g lighter today Shhhh ...
  • Avatar Monique Rudolph ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Such a relaxing and tranquil experience David is patient caring and has a wealth of knowledge. I had never experienced shiatsu or ampuku before I met David. It is a blissful and peaceful experience and I highly recommend him. Also diet … More advice and a deeper understanding of oneself. Such a delight and treat. My understanding of body systems and health has been improved expotentially. I am a client and recently a student of this healing art. Thank you David.
  • Avatar Adem Ozkan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    David was extremely professional and knowledgeable. When I restarted to play soccer after a long break I had a back pain and very tight muscles. I booked appointment straight away with David. I felt so much better about my back pain and … More thighs muscle. Very happy with his excellent service and results. I’d highly recommend a massage with him.
  • Avatar Kaz Casey ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    David's body knowledge and innate ability to zero in on your health issues is amazing. I have personally experienced his massage of the gut and kidney. I would recommend to anyone wishing for better health with someone experienced … More and who you can trust.
  • Avatar Bill James ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    In all truth I was not sure what to expect but was delighted with my experience. David has a vast depth of experience and passion for helping his clients live a better life. It is a genuine drive that I truly appreciate. Interesting and … More therapeutic!
  • Avatar Peter Thorp ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I have known Dave Clark for over 20 years, during most of which he has provided me with a weekly massage. Dave is most reliable and of the utmost integrity. He is a skilled masseur, with his own particular technique. He is also most knowledgeable … More in matters of food and general health. I am looking forward to his massages for many more years ahead.
  • Avatar Jon Lowther ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    David is a master mentor and masterly health and massage practitioner. He has changed many lives at a functional, emotional and spiritual level. To be highly recommended.
  • Avatar Ray Ridolfi ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I’ve known David since the early 1980s when he was a student in our Shiatsu school in London. Even then he was already outstanding in his bodywork talent, holistic and compassionate interaction with people. I readily recommend him as a … More therapist and mentor to anyone wishing to improve their health.
    Ray Ridolfi
    Past Principal of the British School of Shiatsu-Do
    Past President of the Shiatsu Society of Great Britain
  • Avatar Elaine Birk ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I've been enjoying the camaraderie and benefits of David's Slimmer's Edge gym for several years and more recently his Ampuku abdominal massages. With skilled hands David resolves my gut/bowel problems and compliments this … More work with supportive information on diet and meal planning. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Leo Norcross ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Highly recommend David's services, he gave me a restorative kidney massage. We went to the supermarket afterwards and he picked out ingredients for me for some very pro gut health dishes, and shared knowledge on all the ingredients … More and their benefits and how to prep the meal.
  • Avatar Lani Fogelberg ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    David is a highly skilled and intuitive practitioner whose treatments and massages provide relief and healing that no other can. He is the one I turn to as soon as there is anything wrong in my body and he is always able to diagnose and … More explain what's going on, and leaves me feel much better both physically and mentally.
  • Avatar Louis Taylor ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    David has extensive insight and knowledge surrounding nutrition and gut health. He has been an invaluable asset in helping me recover from a health issue and has a genuine interest in his client’s well being and progress.
    Would highly
    … More recommend his services to all.
  • Avatar Govardhan Mallela ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    The massage at Mind Body and Soul with David is highly beneficial to me. I noticed several benefits with it. I am also well impressed with his Gym facility Slimners Edge. I could reduce my weight by 4 kilos in first 4 weeks. I strongly … More recommed it.
  • Avatar ashley smout ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Dave provides so much more than a massage being able to link what’s happening on the outside of your body (eg back pain) to what’s happening on the inside (eg kidney malnourishment). He’s a wellbeing specialist. Ashley
  • Avatar Yusuke Inui ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    very interesting experience. David is a complete professional, and very interesting about his explanations on health. highly recommend
  • Avatar Sang Cho ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    expert!
  • Avatar James Ferrier ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Have just finished the amazing Ampaku course with David. He has a wealth of knowledge and experience which he has distilled in to teachings that I believe anyone can learn from to help improve diet and gut health. He is a master in his … More art!
  • Avatar Sara Ford ★★★★★ 5 years ago

Write Review

Follow us on

Facebook     YouTube

Privacy Policy 
d   

Follow us on

Facebook     YouTube     

Follow us on

Facebook     YouTube     

Follow us on

Facebook     YouTube     

Follow us on

Facebook     YouTube     

Phone: 021 936 001
Email: david@davidclark.co.nz

Suite 206, 131 Queen Street Auckland CBD
Treatments and classes are by appointment only.

Phone: 021 936001
Email: david@davidclark.co.nz

Suite 206, 131 Queen Street Auckland CBD
Treatments and classes are by appointment only.

Phone: 021 936001
Email: david@davidclark.co.nz

Suite 206, 131 Queen Street Auckland CBD
Treatments and classes are by appointment only.

Phone: 021 936001
Email: david@davidclark.co.nz

Suite 206, 131 Queen Street Auckland CBD
Treatments and classes are by appointment only.

Phone: 021 936 001
Email: david@davidclark.co.nz

Suite 206, 131 Queen Street Auckland CBD
Treatments and classes are by appointment only.

Call Now Button